University of Wisconsin–Madison

People

engin lab

Feyza EnginFeyza Engin
Principal Investigator

Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard University
Ph.D. Baylor College of Medicine
B.S., M.Sc. Istanbul University
fengin@wisc.edu

LAB MANAGER

quincy harendaQuincy Harenda, B.S.
Lab Manager
qeckert@wisc.edu
Quincy received her undergraduate degree in medical microbiology and immunology from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. During her time as an undergraduate student, Quincy researched genetics of mammary cancer in an estradiol-induced rat model and was also a summer research fellow at Mayo Clinic, where she researched cell invasion signaling pathways in glioblastoma. She joined our team in 2014

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Yong-Syu Lee, B.S., M.S.
Graduate Student
ylee596@wisc.edu
Yong-Syu received his undergraduate degree in biological science and technology from China Medical University, Taiwan. He then received his master’s degree in oral biology from the National Yang-Ming University, Taiwan. Yong-Syu joined our team in 2017.

Lea MatschkeLea Matschke, B.S.
Graduate Student
matschke@wisc.edu
Lea graduated from Southern Illinois University Carbondale with an undergraduate degree in microbiology with minors in chemistry and music. As an undergraduate researcher, she studied global regulatory mechanisms in Chlamydia trachomatis and P2X7 receptors. Lea joined the lab in 2017.

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

giselle rogersGiselle Rogers
Undergraduate Student
gbrogers@wisc.edu
Giselle is studying biology with a certificate in gender and women’s studies here at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She joined our team in 2016

stephanie rudermanStephanie Ruderman
Undergraduate Student
sruderman@wisc.edu
Stephanie is studying biology with a certificate in global health here at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She joined the lab in 2016.

Kendell GrossKendall Gross
Undergraduate Student
kgross6@wisc.edu
Kendall is studying genetics here at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She joined the lab in 2017.

Francesca VanFrancesca Van
Undergraduate Student
fvan@wisc.edu
Francesca is studying biochemistry and Spanish here at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She joined our team in 2017.

VISITING SCHOLARS

muhyMuhyiddin Bera Demirtas, M.D.
Visiting Research Associate
mdemirtas@wisc.edu
Bera received his medical degree from Ankara University in Turkey. He joined our lab in 2017